Reviews

Lovelytime - Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful time. Lovely house. Welcoming committee..very nice and pleasant......was there with younger members of my family.......family room on 1st floor my favourite room ... Breakfast was excellent...

Reviewer:Lucille B | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A great find - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome by the lovely hosts David and Maureen. Parking is a little tricky but David went out of his way to show where we could paark some 5 mins away. The Beverley is a grand victorian house with 5 floors. We booked the last room which was a small double with en suite. The room was small as described, clean, and adequate, with good quality bed linen and comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely and good quality. Loveliest thing about our stay were the hosts themselves who were delightful. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Pam B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay at the Beverley with it's warm and friendly atmosphere.Very comfortable beds, no problem sleeping for any of us, there was a kettle,cups, glasses and tea/coffee etc in the room as well as a hairdryer and the all important television for those rainy days.The cooked breakfast was delicious and even now nearly a week later our six year old daughter still mentions the breakfast.All in all a great stay in an excellent location and we will be back again.Thank you.

Reviewer:James D | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable night stay. Dave and Maureen were friendly and made both us very welcome. I needed the rest after such long drive. I would recommend this place to anyone

Reviewer:Alan M | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

I can not fault anything staying at the Beverly. Hospitality was 110%,nothing was too much trouble, lovely and clean,beds are comfortableand breakfast was lovely. Relaxing and welcoming.

Reviewer:Tracy E | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm and friendly- Rating 4/5

Very friendly and a very warm welcome was received from the start.Very clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Amanda H | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


May bank holiday- Rating 5/5

Excellent. Lovely people

Reviewer:Michelle O | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


GREAT BED AND BREAKFAST 5 STARS- Rating 5/5

LOVELY PLACE RUN BY A LOVELY COUPLE WHO COULD NOT HAVE DONE MORE FOR US. GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Reviewer:Martin R | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant hotel, small room but veryclean and tidy;great value. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Excellent full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Geoff H | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Very Nice and Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

As a familiy of four we spent two days at the Beverly Hotel in Torquay and enjoyed the stay very much. This family-run hotel is beautifully designed, the owners seem to really love what they're doing and make you feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is great, too.The only thing we found missing are hooks for towels ins the room.The location is great, very close to the sea. We can thoroughly recommend the Beverly Hotel!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anja W | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had at the beverley hotel. Our rooms were bright with en suite and were spotlessly clean. Our hosts dave and maureen were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely. Our stay was perfect. thank you.

Reviewer:Jayne M | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Great value excellent service - Rating 5/5

David and Maureen were excellent hosts David sorted our parking hotel was warm spotlessly clean and Maureen's breakfasts were excellent fantastic location beach or town 10 minutes away no hesitation in recommending the Beverly

Reviewer:Ian H | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Couple and Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

The couple running this hotel are so kind and helpful and the hotel is also really nice.

Reviewer:Julie O | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Room- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean hotel rooms very spacious would use again

Reviewer:Linda T | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Warm and Friendly - Rating 4/5

This Guest House has a warm and friendly feel to it.The proprieters are pleasant and you are fed a good hearty Full English Breakfast.Good value for a typical English seaside holiday.

Reviewer:Kevin J | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

The owners of the hotel were an absolute pleasure &we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Reviewer:Reyan-Elizabeth B | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Contact

Beverley Hotel
46 Belgrave Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5HS

01803 296022
E-Mail