Reviews

Pleasure weekend stay - Rating 5/5

The owners Dave and Maureen were very keen to make our stay as comfortable as possible . They couldn't do any more . We would definitely come back and we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family .

Reviewer:Alison B | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


The Beverley hotel- Rating 5/5

My husband and I travelled with 2 children and my elderly mother. The rooms were lovely and well equipped. We all loved the friendly welcome from Maureen and David. Maureen’s breakfasts set us up well for the day ahead. As my elderly mother was with us she found the steps down to the dining area difficult - other than that we had a great stay at the Beverley. Close to the beach and restaurants a big plus for us.

Reviewer:Fauzia M | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


robert richardson - Rating 5/5

thank you your hotel was lovely and the kids loved there 4 night stay and breakfast,many thanks,

Reviewer:robert r | Sat 19th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Beverley hotel - Rating 5/5

We recently stayed here for a week and will definitely stay there again ,the rooms were spotless and the breakfast was delicious. Dave and Maureen were ever so friendly keep up the good work 😀 Gwyneth &Andrew.

Reviewer:Raymond P | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The Beverley Torquay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our stay at the Beverley. The accommmodation was first class exceptionally clean and in a good position to reach any of the restaurants/theatre etc. Our hosts Dave and Maureen made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble, they provided a very good breakfast and were able to give us information on buses etc. Definitley the best guest house we have stayed in and will return in the near future.

Reviewer:Valerie H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The BeverleyTorquay - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our stay at the Beverley. The accommmodation was first class exceptionally clean and in a good position to reach any of the restaurants/theatre etc. Our hosts Dave and Maureen made us feel at home and nothing was too much trouble, they provided a very good breakfast and were able to give us information on buses etc. Definitley the best guest house we have stayed in and will return in the near future.

Reviewer:Valerie H | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


A star- Rating 5/5

Amazing time lovely hotel very clean !! And very cosy roombed was very comfortable.Would defo come bc thank u xx very helpfull

Reviewer:Emma S | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Boys party - Rating 5/5

Very good stay, will come again.

Reviewer:Adam Matthew H | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A perfect B&B! - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay. The owners are warm and friendly, and they really went out of their way to make us feel at home and welcome. We would love to stay here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey S | Tue 20th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice place The Beverley - Rating 5/5

Would highly recommend this hotel. Bed and room very comfy. And the delicious breakfast every morning was yummy!

Reviewer:Jane B | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We stayed here from Monday - Thursday and wish we booked another night and stayed till Friday!!Dave and Maureen were both ever so lovely and looked after us as and when we needed. They went out their way to provide us veggie breakfast.The hotel is abit out dated however it was really clean and comfortable beds. I would only suggest putting another fan on the bedroom we were at (4th floor) so on a hot day it can get stuffy. Apart from that everything was fine. The hotel is very close to the beach and everything so park the car and go out for walk! Thanks for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Reshma B | Tue 30th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely relqxing stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely few days stay. The breakfast was excellent and staff/owners friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Grace J | Sat 27th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fantastic stay in Torquay at the Beverley Hotel - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the end of July for 3 nights with my wife and another couple who are friends along with their 1 year old daughter. We had to cancel a holiday to Turkey at the last minute following recent unfortunate turn of events there. We decided to go to Torquay instead and were lucky to have found rooms at the Beverley Hotel. Had a lovely and memorable stay at the hotel. Dave and Maureen were excellent hosts, very friendly and hospitable. Felt so homely, with yummy breakfasts and comfortable nights.Dave helped us find parking on adjacent streets as can only park in front of the hotel for 20 minutes to load/unload luggage etc. He also moved our room next to the other couple after the first night when one became available which was a bonus.Would love to come back and stay at the Beverley Hotel for another lovely holiday in Torquay.

Reviewer:Syed Moonis H | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very good. Clean, quiet, comfortable, good for families ,close to seaside and centre of city. Good breakfast. Polite and hardworking owners .Would recommend to any one.

Reviewer:Serhiy F | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very clean, very friendly owners. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Jing L | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay with perfect service - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderfull time in the Beverley Hotel with a perfect service. We got many tips for activities in and around torquay and really enjoyed our Holidays there.

Reviewer:Dieter W | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Beautiful hotel with excellent service - Rating 5/5

We and our childreen enjoyed the very personal and excellent service of the HoteDue to traffic-jams on our way to Torquay we arrived after 11 pm, but the owners where waiting for us and helped us in every way. Best Service ever!

Reviewer:Dieter W | Sun 31st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent Service - Rating 5/5

This small hotel is everything it says it is.Clean, friendly,efficient and in a superb location with bus stops right outside, the beach is just a short walk away and the breakfasts were absolutely super.

Reviewer:Peter C | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


A lovely stay in hotel - Rating 5/5

The owners were a lovely and friendly couple the hotel was spotless and the food was excellent we had a lovely stay .

Reviewer:Sarah W | Wed 6th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


one night stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed are stay very friendly

Reviewer:Robert H | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovelytime- Rating 4/5

Had a wonderful time. Lovely house. Welcoming committee..very nice and pleasant......was there with younger members of my family.......family room on 1st floor my favourite room ... Breakfast was excellent...

Reviewer:Lucille B | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A great find - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome by the lovely hosts David and Maureen. Parking is a little tricky but David went out of his way to show where we could paark some 5 mins away. The Beverley is a grand victorian house with 5 floors. We booked the last room which was a small double with en suite. The room was small as described, clean, and adequate, with good quality bed linen and comfy bed. Breakfast was lovely and good quality. Loveliest thing about our stay were the hosts themselves who were delightful. Will definitely stay again

Reviewer:Pam B | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Had a really nice stay at the Beverley with it's warm and friendly atmosphere.Very comfortable beds, no problem sleeping for any of us, there was a kettle,cups, glasses and tea/coffee etc in the room as well as a hairdryer and the all important television for those rainy days.The cooked breakfast was delicious and even now nearly a week later our six year old daughter still mentions the breakfast.All in all a great stay in an excellent location and we will be back again.Thank you.

Reviewer:James D | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Most enjoyable night stay. Dave and Maureen were friendly and made both us very welcome. I needed the rest after such long drive. I would recommend this place to anyone

Reviewer:Alan M | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

I can not fault anything staying at the Beverly. Hospitality was 110%,nothing was too much trouble, lovely and clean,beds are comfortableand breakfast was lovely. Relaxing and welcoming.

Reviewer:Tracy E | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Warm and friendly- Rating 4/5

Very friendly and a very warm welcome was received from the start.Very clean and tidy.

Reviewer:Amanda H | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


May bank holiday- Rating 5/5

Excellent. Lovely people

Reviewer:Michelle O | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


GREAT BED AND BREAKFAST 5 STARS- Rating 5/5

LOVELY PLACE RUN BY A LOVELY COUPLE WHO COULD NOT HAVE DONE MORE FOR US. GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Reviewer:Martin R | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Mr - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant hotel, small room but veryclean and tidy;great value. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Excellent full English breakfast.

Reviewer:Geoff H | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Very Nice and Friendly Hotel - Rating 5/5

As a familiy of four we spent two days at the Beverly Hotel in Torquay and enjoyed the stay very much. This family-run hotel is beautifully designed, the owners seem to really love what they're doing and make you feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast is great, too.The only thing we found missing are hooks for towels ins the room.The location is great, very close to the sea. We can thoroughly recommend the Beverly Hotel!

Reviewer:Mrs. Anja W | Wed 30th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Excellent value for money. - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had at the beverley hotel. Our rooms were bright with en suite and were spotlessly clean. Our hosts dave and maureen were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely. Our stay was perfect. thank you.

Reviewer:Jayne M | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Great value excellent service - Rating 5/5

David and Maureen were excellent hosts David sorted our parking hotel was warm spotlessly clean and Maureen's breakfasts were excellent fantastic location beach or town 10 minutes away no hesitation in recommending the Beverly

Reviewer:Ian H | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely Couple and Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

The couple running this hotel are so kind and helpful and the hotel is also really nice.

Reviewer:Julie O | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Room- Rating 4/5

Lovely clean hotel rooms very spacious would use again

Reviewer:Linda T | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Warm and Friendly - Rating 4/5

This Guest House has a warm and friendly feel to it.The proprieters are pleasant and you are fed a good hearty Full English Breakfast.Good value for a typical English seaside holiday.

Reviewer:Kevin J | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

The owners of the hotel were an absolute pleasure &we thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Reviewer:Reyan-Elizabeth B | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic Accomodation for the Price - Rating 5/5

I must confess that because of the very reasonable price of this hotel especially during the school holidays, I was a little apprehensive on booking.I needn't have been.My family and I had a fantastic stay at the Beverley Hotel and we could not have asked for more.It is in a central location, our room (family 2 adults, 1 child) was spotlessly clean and very comfortable as were the rest of the facilities.The owners Mauren and David could not have been more friendly and accommodating throughout our stay and really made us feel welcome.The breakfast ingredients were of a good quality and cooked perfectly.Delicious and well worth getting up at 8.30am for! They even made efforts to cater for my 7 year old daughter who is dairy intolerant which was really appreciated.Will definitely stay again.Remember to book parking if needed.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa H | Fri 22nd Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Contact

Beverley Hotel
46 Belgrave Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5HS

01803 296022
E-Mail